Armfield Civic Center

873 W 52 Bypass

Pilot Mountain, NC

336-368-2012
Your Subtitle text

ACC Staff

The Armfield Civic Center staff has the primary goal of creating a fun, exciting experience for surrounding communities in Surry County. Let's take this opportunity to meet our wonderful staff and provide additional information about these key members of our civic center!

The Board of Directors and part-time staff including instructors are also listed in the staff directory on this webpage.


While the ACC staff and Board of Director email sites are listed, the ACC does not provide phone information of essential staff or Board of Director members.





Director Scott Cato

Originally from Boone NC, Scott worked in Student Development at Appalachian State University, UNC-Charlotte, and Virginia Tech before accepting the position as Director in late December of 2009.
scott.cato@armfieldcenter.com





Assistant Director Leah Tunstall

Leah serves as Assistant Director of the Armfield Civic Center. Leah is also a PAC swimming coach and East Surry High School swimming coach.
Leah.Tunstall@armfieldcenter.com







Sports Coordinator   Jay Yopp

Jay, born and raised in Pilot Mountain, has been a part of the Armfield Center for many years. Jay coordinates all sports activities at the ACC.
Jay.Yopp@armfieldcenter.com

 

Aquatics Center Lifeguards

Jilliann Kowalcik (Aquatics Manager)
Lyncee Kowalcik
Kevin Bryant
Eric Johnson
Ashley Horn
Christopher Holshouser
Ethan Atkins
Sarah Dunning
John Blake Belcher
Kelsey Tunstall
Freddy Smith

Front Desk Staff
Rachel Newsome

Geneva Cheek
Kirstin Gardner



Housekeeping Staff

Renae Anderson
Aaron Jenkins
Courtney Holland

Nursery

Anne McBride

After School Program

Michelle Barker
Macey Bottoms
Aerika Hutchens

Dylan Everett





Fitness Director Magan Wall 

Magan was born and raised in Surry County.  She has a four year degree from Gardner Webb University in Health Management.  Fitness has always been an important part of Magan's life.  She studied gymnastics throughout her childhood, and has been an avid runner the majority of her life. Magan is excited to take on the position of ACC's Fitness Director!!
magan.wall@armfieldcenter.com




Child Development Coordinator Tammy Dunning

Tammy, originally from Mt Airy, has many years experience working with children. Tammy oversees the After-school program as well as the ACC summer camp program.
Tammy.Dunning@armfieldcenter.com




Maintenance Director Bill Thompson

Bill recently joined the ACC staff to oversee Maintenance. Bill retired from Pilot Mechanical where he served as a technician for years. We are very excited to have Bill as a part of our staff!
Bill.Thompson@armfieldcenter.com





ACC Instructors
Magan Wall(Fitness Director) - Personal Training/Turbo Kick/Sculpt/PiYo/Crazy Cardio/ Tabata/ SSMSROM
Sharon Simmons - Water Aerobics
Tamy Fitzgerald - Pilates
Josh Vogler-Man Camp/ Personal Training
Harry Wilson - Power Pedals
Jennifer Slate -H20 Aerobics/SS MSROM
Wayne Burton - Power Pedals
Rene Mosley - Early Am Bootcamp
Joanna Fillingame - Yoga/Qigong Tai Chi
Barbara Lindquist - Zumba/SS MSROM
Jilliann  Kowalcik - Personal Training
Jan Epperson - Water Aerobics
Raffi Umanzor - Yoga/Zumba/Spin/Personal Training
Dana Thomas- Hi-Lo Retro






Board of Directors

Larry Hudson  President
lhudson6@triad.rr.com

Grant Simmons  Vice President
grantsi@surry.net

Adrian Joyce  Secretary/Treasurer
ajoyce4@hotmail.com

April Sawyers Member
mommy_april@yahoo.com

Jaye Wilson Member
jayebirdwilson@aol.com

Harry Wilson  Member
hwilson5@triad.rr.com

Jennifer Slate  Member
jenniferslate@hotmail.com

Jane Stewart  Member
beachjane@bellsouth.net

Nora Goins Member
asrano_76@yahoo.com

Bill Hancock
bthancock@embarqmail.com

Dwight Atkins
dwightsky@gmail.com


Website Builder