Armfield Civic Center

873 W 52 Bypass

Pilot Mountain, NC

Your Subtitle text

ACC Staff

The Armfield Civic Center staff has the primary goal of creating a fun, exciting experience for surrounding communities in Surry County. Let's take this opportunity to meet our wonderful staff and provide additional information about these key members of our civic center!

The Board of Directors and part-time staff including instructors are also listed in the staff directory on this webpage.

While the ACC staff and Board of Director email sites are listed, the ACC does not provide phone information of essential staff or Board of Director members.

Assistant Director Leah Tunstall

Leah serves as Assistant Director of the Armfield Civic Center. Leah is also a PAC swimming coach and East Surry High School swimming coach.

Sports Coordinator   Jay Yopp

Jay, born and raised in Pilot Mountain, has been a part of the Armfield Center for many years. Jay coordinates all sports activities at the ACC.


Aquatics Center Lifeguards

Jilliann Kowalcik (Aquatics Manager)
Eric Johnson
Ashley Horn
Ethan Atkins
Kelsey Tunstall
Katherine Martin
Kayla Simmons

Front Desk StafF
Geneva Cheek
Katie Wall
Elizabeth Quesinberry
Caleb Gilley

Housekeeping Staff
Aaron Jenkins
Dylan Everett
Penny Stone


Anne McBride

After School Program

Rachel Newsome (Childcare Director)
Michelle Barker
Macey Bottoms
Dakota Evans
Travis Bohr



Fitness Director Magan Vogler 

Magan was born and raised in beautiful Surry County. She has her bachelor's degree from Gardner Webb University in Health Management and is currently pursing her Master's Degree from Liberty University. Health and Fitness have always been an important part of Magan's life. She studied gymnastics throughout her childhood, and has been an avid runner the majority of her life. Magan loves her position as ACC's Fitness Director and is doing a wonderful job keeping up with the continuing changes in the fitness world!!

Maintenance Director Bill Thompson

Bill recently joined the ACC staff to oversee Maintenance. Bill retired from Pilot Mechanical where he served as a technician for years. We are very excited to have Bill as a part of our staff!

ACC Instructors
Magan Vogler (Fitness Director) -Personal Training/Turbo Kick/Strong is the NEW Skinny/Bows-N-Barbells/Crazy Cardio/ H.I.I.T/
Jilliann  Kowalcik (Aquatics Director) -Personal Training/ Zumba/ Insanity
Sharon Simmons - Water Aerobics

Harry Wilson - Spin
Jennifer Slate -Core Barre
Wayne Burton - Spin
Rene Mosley - Train like a Dude
Joanna Fillingame - Yoga/YoCore/Qigong Tai Chi/Cardio Drumming
Barbara Lindquist - Zumba GOLD/ SSMSROM/Aqua Zumba
Dana Thomas- Cardio Circuit
Katie McCrary-Body Power
Whitney Summers-Zumba
Jill Goldbach- Buns N Guns
Ryan Johnson- Personal Trainer

Board of Directors

Grant Simmons  President

Adrian Joyce

April Sawyers

Harry Wilson  Member

Mark Tucker

Devin Holt

Jane Stewart

Nora Goins

Bill Hancock

Dwight Atkins

Website Builder